MAC Craving & Nymphette Review

So I finally got around to spending my last Christmas gift card! And I like to think it was spent very wisely…it was spent on MAC!

 I love MAC, what makeup artist doesn’t? But I have a particular love for their lip products. I find their pigmentation spot on and their variety of shades shamazing.

I picked up their Lipglass in Nymphette and their Amplified lipstick in Craving two products I have had my eyes on for quite some time now!

Craving:


£15

The colour is like a musky berry shade which I find works on a variety of skin tones very very well. It slicks on easily and leaves a lovely creamy finish which leaves you mmm-ing your lips for ages!

Nymphette:


£14

It looks like liquid rose gold…it’s so beautiful…I’m honestly having trouble typing as I am gazing at it…

 *moves the lipglass away from the keyboard*

The pink is a very subtle rosy pink and has gold flecks running through it which catch the light beautifully. It’s a shade that is close to my natural colour which was something I was looking for – a colour that could enhance my natural colour.

It’s a shade that works great on its own, or can be layered on top of any other lipstick to give a gorgeous glossy finish.

All in all 2 top MAC products that have quickly become a staple in my makeup bag and I would whole heartedly recommend!

(Remember always check out The Cosmetics Company in the McArthur Glen Designer Outlets, they have MAC and many other brands at a reduced price – gotta love a bargain!)

Do you have any MAC lip favourites?! Let us know below!

Leave a Reply

