Revlon Photo Ready Cream Blush

Another quickie I’m afraid!

I am mid move and still surrounded by boxes, but I couldn’t let the bank holiday go without telling you about my new find.

Revlon’s Photo Ready Cream Blush in Charmed Enchantment (150)

20140504_170341

I have been searching for a light natural cream blush for my kit for some time now and I think this might be the little gem I’ve been after.

The product glides beautifully onto the skin-personally I apply it with the tips of my fingers, however a duo fibre brush always does a beautiful job with cream based products, either way ensure you blend the product well! I would also advise you build the colour up gently as a little goes a long way (There’s a fine line between first blush and beetroot!)

The Charmed Enchantment shade is a deep dusky pink laced with the teeniest of gold flecks which is perfect for giving you that fresh faced look that has been prominent on the S/S catwalks. If, however, you have a slightly more yellow undertone to your skin I would suggest either the ‘pinched’ or ‘coral’ shades-have a play you’ll know which is best for you.

20140504_170139-2

The packaging is nothing to scream about, but there’s not much you can ask for from a blush and the price is fair at £7.99.

 

And that’s it from me! I promise I will be back with some lengthier posts when the PC has been wrestled from it’s box!

 

Got a cream blush you love? Let us know below!

2 thoughts on “Revlon Photo Ready Cream Blush

  1. I am planning to pick one of these Photo ready blushes today! I’ve been hearing lots of great things about them. The shade you got is super pretty!

Leave a Reply

