Lost and Found: Forgotten products that are back for good

So if you are a regular reader you will know I have been on a bit of a move recently.
There are many reasons I hate moving…99% of those involve the whole packing process!

Then there’s the bit I kinda love, the unpacking. It’s like Christmas (especially if you are on the right side of hoarder like myself) you end up finding things you forgot you had, that body butter that somehow ended up in the bottom of a drawer, that bag full of nail polish you ‘put somewhere sensible’.
So, here I bring you 4 things that once were lost but now are found and have been firmly cemented into my weekly routine!

1. Soap and Glory The Breakfast Scrub.

scrub
How this even ended up as a lost product I will never know. I love, love, love the smell of it…truth be told I have to constantly remind myself not to sit and eat it in the bath!

Not only does it smell delicious, it is an amazing body scrub: it’s fairly corse in texture (which I am a huge fan of-I am not a lover of the beaded ones…) which when used in circular motions over your body leaves your skin feeling super humanly smooth. A must for scrub lovers everywhere!

2. Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream

tousle
This is such a brilliant product for that sexy/messy look. I use it to put a bit of bounce into my hair after straightening (my hair rebels against straightening so I like to mess it before it messes me!)
3. Scholl Dual Action Foot File

scholl
Mmm foot files…hot right?! Not so much…however this little beauty will keep your feet soft soft soft if you are planning on spending most of your summer in heels and flip flops! For an extra treat for your toes why not try out this DIY FootScrub?
4. Dove Summer Glow

dove
This isn’t one I need to shout a lot about, as it is well known to be one of the best gradual self-tanners about.

This product was less forgotten and more …seasonally abandoned (the winter embraces my pale, pale skin!). If you are looking for an unnatural natural tan this is one you need in your cupboard! Unlike many others I’ve tried it doesn’t have that funny smell about it-Johnson’s I’m looking at you!

For best results apply after exfoliating to ensure a smooth and flawless application.

 

What products are on your lost and found list?

Let us know below!

(P.S. Remember to check the dates on older products!)

Leave a Reply

